Hair Inspiration

I’ve been fortunate enough to not have many wedding related nightmares lately (fingers crossed it stays that way!).  However a few months ago I had two very similar dreams in which it was the wedding day and I simply wasn’t prepared.  Items that I had planned were not executed, and when I looked in the mirror my hair was an 80’s teased mess.  I was horrified each time.  I knew I needed to find a hair style and schedule a trial to calm the fear of a bad hairstyle.

When I started looking for hair inspiration I found that I gravitated towards two separate looks – the up do with parted hair and low curls/simple twist or the half up/half down do with parted hair and lots of curls.

Up do inspiration:

Image via The Knot (Photo by Mary Claire Crow, Old Hickory)

Image via Dusty Rose Events

Image via Wedding By Color

Half up/half down inspiration:

Image via Project Wedding

Image via Southern Weddings

Image via Style Me Pretty (Photo by  Kim Le Photography)

Which would you pick?

Leave a Reply

