Will you be my bridesmaid?

I knew one thing for certain when Fiance and I started planning our wedding – I wanted to find a special way to ask my wedding party.  I’m a sentimental person and have always loved all the little details.

‘Will you be my bridesmaid?’is a fairly new trend that I’ve seen on the web.  And there are so many fun and creative ways to ask!

Some of my favorites are:

The Super Cute Paper Dolls

The Bridesmaid ‘Proposal’

Box with Bridesmaid Tank

You Can Even Ask with M&M’s!

While these are all fabulous ideas, I wanted to come up with a variation on my own.  It all started with these adorable cards I found on Etsy (Etsy deserves its own post!)  I decided to have cards made that said ‘hello beautiful’ in shades of pink.

They turned out amazing!!

I wrote each one of my nine girls (eight bridesmaids, one junior) a note about why I was asking them to be part of my special day.

But I didn’t want to stop there.

I  thought it would be fun to give each of them some of my favorite things as a ‘thank you’ for accepting (or considering – part of the reason why I wanted to send them a card is because I didn’t want anyone to feel like they had to say yes on the spot.  Being part of a wedding is a big commitment, and can be a lot of money).

I started with my favorite container from Hallmark.

Then I added my favorite eos balm

A small bottle of Essie ‘wedding-themed’ nail polish

And hand lotion from Bath and Body Works.

I individually wrapped each item and put them inside the Hallmark gift box.

And sent them off to all nine girls.

I’m happy to report.. they all said yes! 🙂

What other ideas have you heard to ask your maids?

Leave a Reply

